Faculty of Public Health and Management

Faculty of Public Health and Management

Staff
Yerbolat Dalenov
dean

Head of the Chair of Preventive Medicine and Nutritionology, Academician of the Academy of Preventive Medicine of the Republic of Kazakhstan, Doctor of Medical Sciences, Professor.

All the labor and scientific activities of Professor Ye.D. Dalenov are connected with the Tselinograd Medical Institute, now the NJSC "Astana Medical University", (since 1969).

In 1972, after defending his PhD thesis, he worked at the Chair of Pathological Physiology as an assistant, senior lecturer, associate professor, professor, on a voluntary basis performed the duties of the head of the interdepartmental research laboratory. In the period from 1983 to 1987, he concurrently served as Deputy Dean of the Faculty of Medicine, "scientific consultant of the Chair of Intensive Care of the emergency hospital". As chairman of the Council of Young Scientists of the Institute, the city and the region (as part of the young scientists, he was one of the founders of the creation of the NC PF HLS, in the Republic of Kazakhstan, headed the Akmola branch of the National Center for Healthy Lifestyle Formation Problems, USSR in 1976. As part of the scientific delegation, he visited 4 US states), was a member of the district and regional Komsomol committee (70s).

In 1993, he defended his doctoral dissertation in Tomsk. He has broad scientific interests related to the study of the pathogenesis of terminal and extreme conditions, the study of the general mechanisms of health and disease development, their assessment and correction, is actively engaged in scientific research in the field of nutrition, has made a significant contribution to the scientific development of the problem of healthy and therapeutic nutrition, the study of the actual nutrition and nutritional status of the population of the northern region of the Republic of Kazakhstan, created the concept of preventive medicine.

Ye.D. Dalenov has published more than 500 scientific papers, including 42 books, of which 10 monographs, textbooks on valeology and biology in Kazakh and Russian for secondary schools (from 4th to 12th grade) and universities, a reference book for doctors and researchers. Yerbolat Derbisalievich is the editor-in-chief of the scientific and practical journal "Valeology. Health, illness, recovery." In total, more than 50 doctors, candidates of sciences, masters and PhD-doctors have been trained, thereby creating a scientific school of preventive medicine (approved by the Board of  NJSC "AMU" No. 46 dated November 12, 2013). Yerbolat Derbisalievich is the author of a health management system, nutrition, disease prevention, disease prevention in accordance with critical periods in the development of the body.

He was awarded twice with "Letters of Thanks" from the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan for special merits in the field of public health protection, Honorary Diplomas of the Ministry of Health of the Republic of Kazakhstan (2004) and the Ministry of Education and Science of the Republic of Kazakhstan (2004). In the 2010-2011 academic year "The best mentor among theoretical departments", received the title "The Best university teacher of 2011". In 2013, he was awarded the Order of "Kurmet".

Yerbolat Derbisalievich, being the head of the Chair of Preventive Medicine and Nutritionology of the NJSC "AMU", was simultaneously appointed Dean of the Faculty of Public Health and Management, created with the reorganization of the Faculty of Pharmacy, Public Health, Nursing and Dentistry on September 9, 2019. 

Staff
Subordinate units

Objectives

Providing specialists capable of meeting the needs of society in the field of public health protection, applying and developing advanced innovative technologies in practice and science, using the achievements of information and communication technologies in strengthening and preserving health, improving the quality of life of the population.

History of creation

The faculty was established in 2002. The profile departments of the faculty are the Chair of Preventive Medicine and Nutrition, the Chair of Public Health and Management, the Chair of Public Health and Hygiene and the Chair of Public Health and Epidemiology.

From 2012 to 2019, the specialty "Public Health" was part of the faculty "Public Health, Nursing, Pharmacy and Dentistry", the dean of the faculty was PhD, Associate Professor A.A. Karibzhanov. By the decision of the Board of the NAO "Astana Medical University" No. 7 dated 24.07.2019, the faculty was disbanded and the Faculty of "Public Health and Management" was established.

Activities

The work of the Faculty is carried out according to the orders and regulations of the Ministry of Education and Science of the Republic of Kazakhstan and the Ministry of Health of the Republic of Kazakhstan, the regulations on the Faculty.

At the scheduled meetings of the faculty, the issues of readiness of departments for the new academic year are considered; student academic performance and attendance; analysis and results of examination sessions; performance of educational, educational work, conditions of life and leisure of students; curatorial and mentoring work and others. Faculty members work with underachieving students to identify the reasons for students skipping classes.

To date, the departments of the faculty actively introduce innovative teaching methods into the educational process, modern methods of prevention and treatment of diseases, expand international cooperation with foreign partners in educational and scientific activities, actively involve students in research work.

The SSE (bachelor's degree) in the specialty "Public Health" allows, within the framework of this specialty, to prepare specialists in the three most popular areas (training trajectory): "Public Health", "Hygiene" and "Epidemiology".

Upon completion of the bachelor's degree, the graduate receives a diploma with an academic degree - Bachelor of Health in the specialty "Public Health".

The Bachelor's degree in Public Health in the specialty "Public Health" entitles you to hold the following positions: specialist in epidemiology, communal hygiene, hygiene of children and adolescents, occupational hygiene, food hygiene, health care manager (quality of medical services, strategy and marketing of medical services, organization and methodology of medical services), HR manager (HR management) in the field of health, specialist in public health. The graduate has the right to continue further studies in the Master's program.

Achievements

Academic mobility indicators have increased;

Dual training;

100% employment of graduates;

The chairs of the faculty won prizes in the Republican contest "The best department - 2021" in the direction of "Preventive medicine";

Students actively participate and take prizes in international competitions and Olympiads. 

Contacts

Nu-Sultan city, Beybitshilik str. 49a, office No.215

tel.: 8 (7172) 53-94-58, int. 226

e-mail: 

baimagambetova.a@amu.kz

shvarts.v@amu.kz

sholykbaeva.a@amu.kz

aiymbekova.k@amu.kz
Go back to the list
© 2022. Astana Medical University
Astana city, Beybitshilik street 49a
phone: +7 (7172) 53 94 47; +7 700 153 94 47

Факультет общественного здоровья и менеджмента

Факультет общественного здоровья и менеджмента

Руководство
Даленов Ерболат Дербисалиевич
декан

Заведующий кафедрой профилактической медицины и нутрициологии, академик Академии профилактический медицины Республики Казахстана, доктор медицинских наук, профессор.

Вся трудовая и научная деятельность профессора Е.Д. Даленова связана с Целиноградским медицинским институтом, ныне НАО «Медицинский Университет Астана», (с 1969 г.).

В 1972 после защиты кандидатской диссертации, работал на кафедре патологической физиологии ассистентом, старшим преподавателем, доцентом, профессором, на общественных началах выполнял обязанности заведующего межкафедральной научно-исследовательской лаборатории. В период с 1983 по 1987 гг. по совместительству выполнял обязанности заместителя декана лечебного факультета, «научным консультантом отделения реаниматологии больницы скорой помощи». Как председатель Совета молодых ученых института, города и области (в составе молодых ученых был одним из основоположников создания НЦ ПФ ЗОЖ, в РК, возглавил Акмолинский филиал НЦ ПФ ЗОЖ, СССР в 1976 г. В составе научный делегации побывал в 4 штатах США), был членом районного и областного комитета комсомола (70-е годы). 

В 1993 г. в Томске защитил докторскую диссертацию. Имеет широкие научные интересы, которые связаны с изучением патогенеза терминальных и экстремальных состояний, с исследованием общих механизмов здоровья и развития болезни, их оценкой и коррекцией, активно занимается научными изысканиями в области нутрициологии, внес заметный вклад в научную разработку проблемы здорового и лечебного питания, изучения фактического питания и пищевого статуса населения северного региона РК, создал концепцию профилактической медицины.

Даленов Е.Д. опубликовал более 500 научных трудов, в том числе, 42 книги, из которых 10 монографий, учебники по валеологии и биологии на казахском и русском языках для общеобразовательных школ (с 4 по 12 класс) и вузов, справочник для врачей и научных работников. Ерболат Дербисалиевич является главным редактором научно-практического журнала «Валеология. Здоровье, болезнь, выздоровление». Всего подготовлено более 50 докторов, кандидата наук, магистр и PhD-докторов, тем самым, создана научная школа профилактической медицины (утверждено Правлением АО «МУА» от 12 ноября 2013 г. №46). Ерболат Дербисалиевич является автором системы управления здоровьем, питания, предупреждения болезней, профилактики заболеваний в соответствии с критическими периодами в развитии организма.

Награжден дважды «Благодарственными письмами» Президента РК за особые заслуги в деле охраны здоровья населения, Почетными Грамотами Минздрава РК (2004 г.) и МОН РК (2004 г.). В 2010-2011 учебном году «Лучший наставник среди теоретических кафедр», получил звание «Лучший преподаватель вуза 2011 года». В 2013 г. награжден орденом «Кұрмет».

Ерболат Дербисалиевич, являясь заведующим кафедрой профилактической медицины и нутрициологии НАО «МУА», одновременно с 9 сентября 2019 года назначен деканом факультета общественного здоровья и менеджмента, созданного с реорганизацией факультета фармации, общественного здравоохранения, сестринского дела и стоматологии. 

Кадровый состав
Подведомственные подразделения

Цель

Обеспечение специалистами, способных удовлетворять потребности общества в области охраны общественного здоровья, применять и развивать передовые инновационные технологии в практике и науке, использовать достижения информационных и коммуникационных технологий в укреплении и сохранении здоровья, улучшения качества жизни населения.

История создания

Факультет создан в 2002 году. Профилирующими кафедрами факультета является кафедра профилактической медицины и нутрициологии, кафедра общественного здоровья и менеджмента, кафедра общественного здоровья и гигиены и кафедра общественного здоровья и эпидемиологии.

С 2012 по 2019 года специальность «Общественное здравоохранение» входила в состав факультета «Общественное здравоохранение, Сестринское дело, Фармация и Стоматология», деканом факультета был к.м.н., доцент А.А. Карибжанов. Решением Правления НАО «Медицинский университет Астана» №7 от 24.07.2019 г. факультет был расформирован и создан факультет «Общественное здоровье и менеджмент».

Деятельность

Работа факультета проводится согласно приказам и положениям Министерства образования и наук РК и Министерства здравоохранения РК, положению о факультете.

На плановых заседаниях факультета рассматриваются вопросы готовности кафедр к новому учебному году; успеваемости и посещаемости студентов; анализ и результаты экзаменационных сессий; выполнение учебно-методической, воспитательной работы, условия быта и досуга студентов; кураторская и наставническая работа и другие. Сотрудники факультета работают со слабоуспевающими студентами по выявлению причин пропуска занятий студентами.

На сегодняшний день кафедры факультета активно внедряют инновационные методы обучения в учебный процесс, современные методы профилактики и лечения заболеваний, расширяют международное сотрудничество с зарубежными партнерами по образовательной и научной деятельности, активно привлекают студентов к научно-исследовательской работе.

ГОСО (бакалавриата) по специальности «Общественного здравоохранения» позволяет в рамке этой специальности подготовить специалистов по трем наиболее востребованным направлениям (траектория обучения): «Общественное здоровье», «Гигиена» и «Эпидемиология».

По окончанию бакалавриата выпускник получает диплом с академической степенью – бакалавр здравоохранения по специальности «Общественное здравохранение».      

Квалификация бакалавра здравоохранения по специальности «Общественное здравоохранение» дает право занимать следующие должности: специалиста по эпидемиологии, коммунальной гигиене, гигиене детей и подростков, гигиене труда, гигиене питания, менеджер здравоохранения (по качеству медицинских услуг, по стратегии и маркетингу медицинских услуг, по организации и методологии оказания медицинских услуг), менеджер по работе с персоналом (hr-менеджмент) в области здравоохранения, специалист в области общественного здравоохранения. Выпускник имеет право продолжить дальнейшее обучение в магистратуре.

Достижения

  • Увеличились показатели академической мобильности;

  • Дуальное обучение;

  • 100% трудоустройство выпускников;

  • Кафедры факультета заняли призовые места в Республиканском конкурсе «Лучшая кафедра - 2021» по направлению «Профилактическая медицина»;

  • Обучающиеся активно участвуют и занимают призовые места в международных конкурсах и олимпиадах.

Контакты

г. Нур-Султан, ул. Бейбитшилик, 49а, каб. 215

тел.: 8 (7172) 53-94-58, вн. 226

e-mail: 

baimagambetova.a@amu.kz

shvarts.v@amu.kz

sholykbaeva.a@amu.kz

aiymbekova.k@amu.kz

Нормативно-регламентирующие документы
Вернуться к списку
НАО “Медицинский университет Астана”
Copyright © 2022 НАО “МУА”, Казахстан, г. Астана, Бейбітшілік 49а
010000 Тел.: +7 (7172) 53 94 47; +7 700 153 94 47