Faculty of Medicine

Faculty of Medicine

Staff
Makhambetov Kairgeldy
Dean

doctor of medical Sciences, associate Professor, infectious diseases doctor of the highest category, member of the Senate of the University. He was awarded the medal "excellent health", the diploma of the Minister of health of the Republic of Kazakhstan, the diploma of NCE RK"Atameken".

Staff
Subordinate units

Chair of Neurology

Department of Internal Medicine with Geriatrics Course

Chair of internal diseases No.2

Chair of internal diseases No.1

Chair of Internal Medicine №4

Chair of internal diseases No.3

Chair of Infectious Diseases and Clinical Epidemiology

Chair of Phthisiology

Chair of Clinical Pharmacology

Chair of Oncology

Chair of Childhood Diseases with courses in Allergology, Immunology, Hematology and Endocrinology

Chair of children's diseases No. 2

Department of Pediatric Diseases with courses cardio-rheumatology and gastroenterology

Chair of pediatric infectious diseases

Chair of Neonatology

Chair of Surgical Diseases, Bariatric Surgery and Neurosurgery

Chair of surgical diseases No.2

Chair of Surgical Diseases №3

Chair of Pediatric Surgery

Chair of Cardiology

Chair of urology and andrology

Chair of traumatology and orthopedics

Chair of Ophthalmology

Chair of Anesthesiology and Intensive Care No.1

Chair of anesthesiology and intensive care No.2

Chair of Pediatric Anesthesiology, Intensive Care and Emergency Medicine

Chair of Obstetrics and Gynecology №1

Chair of obstetrics and gynecology No.2

Chair of Family Medicine №1

Chair of family medicine No. 2

Chair of Family Medicine No.3

Chair of General medical practice with a course of evidence-based medicine

Chair of pathological anatomy

Chair of Forensic Medicine

Chair of radiology named after academician Zh. Kh. Khamzabaev

Chair of radiology and nuclear medicine

Chair of laboratory medicine

Chair of Pathological Physiology V.G. Korpachev

Objectives

Preparation of in-demand, qualified bachelors of medicine in the specialty “General Medicine” meeting the modern requirements of the labor market.

History of creation

In 2007, the training of doctors in the specialty “General Medicine” began with the adoption of the Concept of reforming medical and pharmaceutical education of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

The implementation of the Concept in the NJSC “Astana Medical University” began with the creation by Rector Zh.A. Doskaliev of the Faculty of specialty «General Medicine» in August 2007. Raushan Baykanova, c.b.s. Associate Professor of the Chair of Biological Sciences, was invited to the post of deputy dean of the faculty, who organized the work of the dean’s office and made the first set of students. Then Associate Professor Bakhyt Igenbayeva assumed the duties of the deputy dean of the faculty. In the same year, the first dean of the faculty was appointed MD, Professor Turlybek Tuganbekov.

In connection with the new set of students, Lyazzat Tayzhanova, Bakhchagul Nurkhan were appointed deputy dean of the faculty. In the future, the faculty of specialty “General Medicine” was headed by Candidate of Medical Sciences, PhD Yerzhan Kuspayev.

In subsequent years, the position of dean of the faculty was held by Candidate of Medical Sciences, Associate Professor Aygul Sumanova, Candidate of Medical Sciences, Associate Professor Ayzhan Kalieva.

From February 2011 to the present, the dean of the faculty is MD, Associate Professor Kaiyrgeldy Makhambetov.

Currently, the Faculty of Medicine consists of 38 chairs and more than 40 chairs of the University are involved in the implementation of the educational program of the specialty “General Medicine”. The faculty has more than 4,000 students, which is more than 60% of the total number of undergraduate students. In 2012, the first graduation of Bachelors of Medicine (457 students) in the specialty “General Medicine” took place.

Activities

The activity of the faculty is to develop a strategy for the development of the faculty, strengthen and develop external relations with employers and educational authorities, develop and improve educational programs together with structural divisions and chairs of the university, monitor the organization and progress of academic work, analyze the results of examination sessions, develop proposals to improve the organization of the educational process and improve the quality of training. Together with the heads of chairs, the faculty selects the staff of the teaching staff, ensuring the educational process at the faculty. The faculty is engaged in directing the work of the Faculty Council, monitoring the implementation of the faculty's work plans, coordinating them with the University’s development plans. Organizes the preparation process and takes an active part in the accreditation of educational programs and post-accreditation monitoring. It conducts constant work on the organization of a summer school for the development of additional competencies of students, continuous analysis of the development of graduate competencies in the specialty in the context of courses and disciplines/modules.

Achievements

In connection with the actualization of multilingual education, which contributes to the formation of a competitive generation in the context of globalization, owning a language culture, in 2009, for the first time, an experimental group on the English language of instruction was created at the faculty. As part of the implementation of the multilingual program, since 2012, multilingual groups have been formed at the faculty, the number of which today is 31, where 593 students study. Since 2018, four inclusive language groups have been formed at the faculty.

In 2012, the faculty together with the Cchair of General Surgery created the student surgical club “Veritas”, which became the winner of many international competitions and Olympiads (Moscow, St. Petersburg, Tomsk, Novosibirsk, Ufa). In 2019, the student therapeutic club “Consilium” was formed in five areas of therapy.

In 2019, the implementation of the summer school at the University began for the first time with the participation of students of the NJSC “AMU” and other universities of Kazakhstan, Russia, Kyrgyzstan in surgery and rehabilitation. Currently, the summer school program consists of 14 cycles in current areas of medicine. During the pandemic, the summer school was held in offline and online formats. In 2019, for the first time, an international summer school in surgery and therapy was organized at Akdeniz University (Antalya) with the participation of students from Kazakhstan, Russia, Kyrgyzstan and Turkey.

In 2019, for the first time, the faculty held the I International Olympiad in Medicine at the University with the participation of 23 teams from 6 countries (Kazakhstan, Russia, Belarus, Uzbekistan, Kyrgyzstan, Mongolia).

Since 2012, the Faculty has been implementing a program of academic mobility to near and far abroad (Russia, Belarus, Uzbekistan, Bulgaria, South Korea, Italy, Lithuania, Slovenia, Poland, Turkey).

Every year, undergraduate students of the specialty “General Medicine” are the holders of the nominal scholarships of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan named after V.G. Korpachyov and the Kazenergy grant .

Students of the faculty organize volunteer movements: “Diabetes Day”, curation of University veterans, curation of “Baby House”, “Nursing Home”, . They also participate in city, republican and international events.

Contacts

Nur-Sultan, Beybitshilik str. 49A, 4th floor, offices 205, 207

Tel.: 8 (7172) 53 94 37, 53 94 40

Regulatory documents Photo Gallery
Go back to the list
© 2022. Astana Medical University
Nur-Sultan city, Beybitshilik street 49a
phone: +7 (7172) 53 94 47; +7 (7172) 53-95-12

Факультет медицины

Факультет медицины

Руководство
Махамбетов Каергельды Омбаевич
Декан

доктор медицинских наук, ассоциированный профессор, врач – инфекционист высшей категории, член Сената Университета.

Награжден медалью «Отличник здравоохранения», почетной грамотой Министра здравоохранения РК, почетной грамотой НПП РК «Атамекен».

Кадровый состав
Подведомственные подразделения

Кафедра неврологии

Кафедра внутренних болезней с курсом гериатрии

Кафедра внутренних болезней с курсами гастроэнтерологии, эндокринологии и пульмонологии

Кафедра внутренних болезней с курсами нефрологии, гематологии, аллергологии и иммунологии

Кафедра внутренних болезней №4

Кафедра кардиологии

Кафедра инфекционных болезней и клинической эпидемиологии

Кафедра фтизиатрии

Кафедра клинической фармакологии

Кафедра онкологии

Кафедра детских болезней с курсами аллергологии, иммунологии, гематологии и эндокринологии

Кафедра детских болезней с курсами нефрологии и пульмонологии

Кафедра детских болезней с курсами кардиоревматологии и гастроэнтерологии

Кафедра детских инфекционных болезней

Кафедра неонатологии

Кафедра хирургических болезней, бариатрической хирургии и нейрохирургии

Кафедра хирургических болезней с курсами ангиохирургии и пластической хирургии

Кафедра хирургических болезней с курсами кардиоторакальной хирургии и ЧЛХ

Кафедра детской хирургии

Кафедра кардиологии и кардиохирургии

Кафедра урологии и андрологии

Кафедра травматологии, ортопедии

Кафедра глазных болезней

Кафедра анестезиологии и интенсивной терапии №1

Кафедра анестезиологии и интенсивной терапии №2

Кафедра детской анестезиологии, интенсивной терапии и скорой неотложной помощи

Кафедра акушерства и гинекологии №1

Кафедра акушерства и гинекологии №2

Кафедра семейной медицины №1

Кафедра семейной медицины №2

Кафедра семейной медицины №3

Кафедра общей врачебной практики с курсом доказательной медицины

Кафедра патологической анатомии

Кафедра судебной медицины

Кафедра радиологии им.академика Ж.Х. Хамзабаева

Кафедра радиологии и ядерной медицины

Кафедра лабораторной медицины

Кафедра патологической физиологии имени В.Г. Корпачева

Цели

Подготовка востребованных, квалифицированных бакалавров медицины по специальности «Общая медицина», отвечающих современным требованиям рынка труда

История создания

В 2007 году с принятием Концепции реформирования медицинского и фармацевтического образования Республики Казахстан началась подготовка врачей по специальности «Общая медицина».

Реализация Концепции в НАО «Медицинский университет Астана» началась с создания ректором Доскалиевым Ж.А. факультета специальности «Общая медицина» в августе 2007 года. На должность заместителя декана факультета была приглашена Байканова Раушан Карабаевна – к.б.н., доцент кафедры биологической химии, которая организовала работу деканата и произвела первый набор студентов. Далее к обязанностям заместителя декана факультета приступила доцент Игенбаева Бахыт Балкеновна. В этом же году первым деканом факультета был назначен д.м.н., профессор Туганбеков Турлыбек Умитжанович.

В связи с новым набором студентов заместителями декана факультета были назначены Тайжанова Ляззат Евгеньевна, Нұрхан Бақшагүл Кәрібайқызы. В дальнейшем факультет специальности «Общая медицина» возглавил к.м.н., доктор PhD Куспаев Ержан Нургалиевич.

В последующие годы должность декана факультета занимали к.м.н., доцент Суманова Айгуль Махсатовна, к.м.н., доцент Калиева Айжан Каирбековна.

С февраля 2011 года по настоящее время деканом факультета является д.м.н., ассоциированный профессор Махамбетов Кайргельды Омбаевич.

В настоящий момент в состав факультета Медицины входят 38 кафедр, а в реализации образовательной программы специальности «Общая медицина» задействованы более 40 кафедр Университета. На факультете обучается более 4000 студентов, что составляет более 60% от общего числа студентов бакалавриата. В 2012 году состоялся первый выпуск бакалавров медицины (457 студентов) по специальности «Общая медицина».

Деятельность

Деятельность факультета заключается в разработке стратегии развития факультета, укреплении и развитии внешних связей с работодателями и органами управления образования, разработке и совершенствование образовательных программ совместно со структурными подразделениями и кафедрами университета, осуществлении контроля за организацией и ходом учебной работы, проведении анализа результатов экзаменационных сессий, разработке предложений по улучшению организации учебного процесса и повышению качества обучения. Совместно с заведующими кафедрами факультет осуществляет подбор кадров профессорско-преподавательского состава, обеспечение образовательного процесса на факультете. Занимается руководством работы Совета факультета, контролем выполнения планов работы факультета, координацией их с планами развития Университета. Организует процесс подготовки и принимает активное участие в аккредитации образовательных программ и постаккредитационном мониторинге. Ведет постоянную работу по организации летней школы для развития дополнительных компетенций обучающихся, непрерывный анализ освоения компетенций выпускника по специальности в разрезе курсов и дисциплин/модулей.

Достижения

В связи с актуализацией полиязычного обучения, способствующего формированию конкурентоспособного в условиях глобализации поколения, владеющего языковой культурой, в 2009 году впервые на факультете была создана экспериментальная группа по английскому языку обучения. В рамках реализации программы полиязычия с 2012 года на факультете были сформированы полиязычные группы, количество которых на сегодняшний день составляет 31, где обучаются 593 студента. С 2018 года на факультете сформированы четыре инклюзивные группы по языку обучения.

В 2012 году факультетом совместно с кафедрой Общей хирургии создан студенческий хирургический клуб «Veritas», который стал победителем многих международных конкурсов и олимпиад (Москва, Санкт-Петербург, Томск, Новосибирск, Уфа). В 2019 году образован студенческий терапевтический клуб «Консилиум» по пяти направлениям терапии.

В 2019 году впервые началась реализация работы летней школы в Университете с участием студенчества НАО «МУА» и других ВУЗов Казахстана, России, Кыргызстана по хирургии и реабилитологии. В настоящее время программы летней школы составляет 14 циклов по актуальным направлениям медицины. В период пандемии летняя школа была проведена в оффлайн и онлайн форматах. В 2019 году впервые организована международная летняя школа по хирургии и терапии в Университете «Акдениз» (Анталия) с участием обучающихся из Казахстана, России, Кыргызстана, Турции.

В 2019 году впервые факультетом на базе Университета проведена I Междунароная олимпиада по медицине с участием 23 команд из 6 стран (Казахстан, Россия, Беларусь, Узбекистан, Кыргызстан, Монголия).

С 2012 года факультетом реализуется программа академической мобильности в ближнее и дальнее зарубежье (Россия, Беларусь, Узбекистан, Болгария, Южная Корея, Италия, Литва, Словения, Польша, Турция).

Ежегодно обладателями именных стипендий Президента РК, имени В.Г. Корпачева и гранта «КазЭнерджи» являются студенты бакалавриата специальности «Общая медицина».

Студентами факультета организовываются волонтерские движения: «День диабета», курация ветеранов Университета, курация «Дом малюток», «Дом престарелых», участие в городских, республиканских и международных мероприятиях.

Контакты

г. Нур-Султан, ул. Бейбитшилик, 49А, 4 этаж, каб. 205, 207

Тел.: 8 (7172) 53 94 37, 53 94 40

Нормативно-регламентирующие документы Фотогалерея
Вернуться к списку
НАО “Медицинский университет Астана”
Copyright © 2022 НАО “МУА”, Казахстан, г. Астана, Бейбітшілік 49а
010000 Тел.: +7 (7172) 53 94 47; +7 700 153 94 47